Preschool Program

At Holy Family Catholic Preschool we provide an environment rich in experiences necessary to promote emotional, social, physical, and intellectual growth in the preschool child. In a caring, positive Christian atmosphere we create a warm and happy place for your child to learn. As we bridge the gap from home to school, we guide children to a continued good self-image while building social skills in a school setting.

Our curriculum is developed through teacher observation and evaluation of each child. Concepts and skills are introduced which are appropriate to each child’s stage of development. Concrete, hands-on activities and experiences are planned according to a calendar of themes and units which are relevant to the children, providing meaningful learning.

Sensory, motor, perceptual and language skills are reinforced through manipulative materials and activities which are both child-centered and teacher-directed. Projects are planned which emphasize “the process rather than the product,” fostering a sense of accomplishment and pride  for each child. We teach a love of learning by allowing and helping children to experience success without pressure.

Based on the theory that “children learn through play,” classroom experiences encourage each child toward active involvement and creative exploration of his/her environment. Classroom schedules are designed with a balance of structure and free choice, as well as active and quiet times.

Discipline is handled in a very positive manner, stressing respect for self and others in order to promote social compatibility.

From the Director’s Desk

Preschool Parent Handbook-2016-2017

Preschool Calendar-2016-2017

January 2017 Newsletter

Kindergarten Readiness Flyer 2017

 Preschool Forms

Preschool Handbook

Contact Information:

Please contact our school at 703-670-3138

Judi Peacott Preschool/Ext. Day Director Ext. 314 jpeacott@holyfamilydalecity.org
Kathleen Blanchfield Preschool Aide kblanchfield@holyfamilydalecity.org
Tammy Armstrong Preschool Aide tarmstrong@holyfamilydalecity.org
Judy Bowen Preschool Teacher jbowen@holyfamilydalecity.org
Cathy Kovac Preschool Teacher Ckovac@holyfamilydalecity.org
Marissa Sanchez Gomez Preschool Aide   mgomez@holyfamilydalecity.org
Frida Wilson Preschool Aide Fwilson@holyfamilydalecity.org
Ellen Weidley Preschool Teacher eweidley@holyfamilydalecity.org
Sheila Bridges Preschool Aide sbridges@holyfamilydalecity.org
Lorraine Morano Extended Day Leader  lmorano@holyfamilydalecity.org
Amy Miletich Extended Day Assistant

Comments are closed.